Graduate Students

  • Souryadeep Bhattacharyya

    Georgia Tech - Nair/Sholl Group
    souryadeepb@gatech.edu

    I work on gas breakthrough system adsorption experiments and process modeling. I will be focusing on testing process level parameters of adsorbent materials like reusability/recyclability on exposure to acid gases.

  • Brandon Bout

    Georgia Tech - Walton Group
    bbout3@gatech.edu
    My research focuses on creating, modifying, and utilizing carbide-derived carbons for the purpose of acid gas adsorption.
  • Carmen Chen

    Georgia Tech - Walton Group
    carmenchen@gatech.edu
    My research focuses on the development of MOFs for selective acid gas adsorption. 
  • Chia-Hsin Chen

    Wash U - Hayes Group
    chia-hsin@wustl.edu
    Using solid-state NMR to characterize products of amine modified silica.
  • Kai Cui

    University of Wisconsin - Schmidt Group
    kcui7@wisc.edu
  • Nathan Ellebracht

    Georgia Tech - Jones Group
    nellebracht@gatech.edu
  • Arvind Ganesan

    Georgia Tech - NairGroup
    arvind_ganesan@gatech.edu
    Reconstructed/self-healing MOFs: generalized mechanisms and interactions with complex acid gas mixtures.
  • Rebecca Han

    Georgia Tech - Sholl Group
    rebecca.han@chbe.gatech.edu
  • Julian Hungerford

    Georgia Tech - Walton Group
    Julian.Hungerfod@chbe.gatech.edu

    Current work involves the effects of mixed metal centers in MOFs and examination of their stability in humid environments. Future work will involve the controlled doping in MOFs such that their stability and degradation mechanisms can be understood. 

  • Jayraj Joshi

    Georgia Tech - Walton Group
    jjoshi7@gatech.edu

Pages

Map of Georgia Tech

Georgia Institute of Technology
North Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30332
Phone: 404-894-2000