Graduate Students

  • Souryadeep Bhattacharyya

    Georgia Tech - Nair/Sholl Group
    souryadeepb@gatech.edu

    I am in EFRC Project Thrust II and work on gas breakthrough system adsorption experiments and process modeling. I will be focusing on testing process level parameters of adsorbent materials like reusability/recyclability on exposure to acid gases.

  • Akshita Dutta

    University of Florida - Vasenkov Group
    adutta92@ufl.edu
  • Michael Dutzer

    Georgia Tech - Walton Group
    mrdutzer@gatech.edu

    Carbide-Derived Carbons (CDCs) offer the possibility of using a low-power absorbent to remove acid gases. My research focuses on controlling the residual titanium within TiCDC particles. This residual metal affects the resulting structure and adsorption properties. 

  • Alex Elder

    Georgia Tech - Orlando/Nair Group
    acelder@gatech.edu

    My research focuses on the synthesis and characterization of 2-dimensional metal-organic framework materials. Our goal is to understand MOF surface defect generation, specifically in the context of acid gas exposure, by studying the chemistry and crystallography of MOF surface analogs. 

  • Nathan Ellebracht

    Georgia Tech - Jones Group
    nellebracht@gatech.edu
  • Zachery Enderson

    Georgia Tech - First Group
    zenderson3@gatech.edu
  • Luis Flores

    University of Alabama - Dixon Group
    lfores@crimson.ua.edu
  • Rebecca Han

    Georgia Tech - Sholl Group
    rebecca.han@chbe.gatech.edu
  • Chu Han

    Georgia Tech - Sholl Group
    chan45@gatech.edu

    My research focuses on the role of point defects on acid gas adsorption in ZIFs using quantum chemistry calculations.

  • Weize Hu

    ​Georgia Tech - Filler Group
    whu46@gatech.edu

    I study the localized surface plasmon catalyzed CO2 desorption using heavily doped Si nanowires.

Pages

Map of Georgia Tech

Georgia Institute of Technology
North Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30332
Phone: 404-894-2000