Graduate Students

  • Souryadeep Bhattacharyya

    Georgia Tech - Nair/Sholl Group
    souryadeepb@gatech.edu

    I am in EFRC Project Thrust II and work on gas breakthrough system adsorption experiments and process modeling. I will be focusing on testing process level parameters of adsorbent materials like reusability/recyclability on exposure to acid gases.

  • Alex Elder

    Georgia Tech - Orlando/Nair Group
    acelder@gatech.edu

    My research focuses on the synthesis and characterization of 2-dimensional metal-organic framework materials. Our goal is to understand MOF surface defect generation, specifically in the context of acid gas exposure, by studying the chemistry and crystallography of MOF surface analogs. 

  • Nathan Ellebracht

    Georgia Tech - Jones Group
    nellebracht@gatech.edu
  • Zachery Enderson

    Georgia Tech - First Group
    zenderson3@gatech.edu
  • Rebecca Han

    Georgia Tech - Sholl Group
    rebecca.han@chbe.gatech.edu
  • Chu Han

    Georgia Tech - Sholl Group
    chan45@gatech.edu

    My research focuses on the role of point defects on acid gas adsorption in ZIFs using quantum chemistry calculations.

  • Julian Hungerford

    Georgia Tech - Walton Group
    Julian.Hungerfod@chbe.gatech.edu

    Current work involves the effects of mixed metal centers in MOFs and examination of their stability in humid environments. Future work will involve the controlled doping in MOFs such that their stability and degradation mechanisms can be understood. 

  • Yang Jiao

    Georgia Tech - Walton Group
    yangjiao@gatech.edu
  • Jayraj Joshi

    Georgia Tech - Walton Group
    jjoshi7@gatech.edu
  • Jun-kun (Jeff) Lai

    Lehigh University - Wachs Group
    jul414@lehigh.edu

Pages

Map of Georgia Tech

Georgia Institute of Technology
North Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30332
Phone: 404-894-2000