Postdoctoral Researchers

  • Jan-Michael Carrillo

    ORNL - Sumpter Group
    carrillojy@ornl.gov
  • Amelia Fitzsimmons

    ORNL - Straatsma Group
    fitzsimmonsa@ornl.gov
  • Josh Howe

    Georgia Tech - Sholl Group
    joshuadhowe@chbe.gatech.edu

    His work focuses on: the nature of surfaces of nanoporous materials and the interactions of acid gases with metal oxide surfaces. His work aims to build a fundamental understanding of the basic science underlying important stability and degradation phenomena in both domains by employing computational tools to study these systems ab initio.

  • Bo Hu

    Georgia Tech - Jones Group
    bo.hu@chbe.gatech.edu
  • Kuan Huang

    ORNL/UTK - Dai Group
    khuang8@utk.edu

    My research interests in the EFRC relate to the synthesis and functionalization of porous carbon materials for CO2 adsorption as well as understanding the thermodynamics of gas absorption/adsorption processes.
  • Meijun Li

    ORNL/UTK - Dai Group
  • Tao Liang

    University of Florida - Sinnott Group
    liang75@ufl.edu
  • Simon Pang

    Georgia Tech - Lively/Jones Group
    simon.pang@chbe.gatech.edu

    Our objective is to probe the external features of MOF materials to better understand their interaction with acid gases and how their external surfaces influence adsorption and transport of acid gases into and within these materials. 

  • Michele Sarazen

    Georgia Tech - Jones Group
    michele.sarazen@chbe.gatech.edu
  • Nina Tyminska

    University of Wisconsin - Schmidt Group
    tyminska@wisc.edu

Pages

Map of Georgia Tech

Georgia Institute of Technology
North Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30332
Phone: 404-894-2000